liteassociates.blogg.se

Change what drives on mac for bootcamp
Change what drives on mac for bootcamp





change what drives on mac for bootcamp

Tune2fs: Bad magic number in super-block while trying to open /dev/sdb4 dev/sdb3 contains a hfsplus file system labelled 'Recovery HD' Tune2fs: Bad magic number in super-block while trying to open /dev/sdb3 dev/sdb2 contains a hfsplus file system labelled 'Macintosh HD' Tune2fs: Bad magic number in super-block while trying to open /dev/sdb2

change what drives on mac for bootcamp

dev/sdb1 contains a vfat file system labelled 'EFI' Tune2fs: Bad magic number in super-block while trying to open /dev/sdb1 When I try to use tune2fs to change UUID I get different errors depending on which partition I touch. I cloned the internal HDD with dd command while I booted into the iMac from Ubuntu 18.04 live USB stick. Further I want to deactivate the internal HDD drive without opening my iMac. How can I do that? Moreover I am confused by the fact that each partition has a volume UUID and a partition UUID - which one has to be changed? both? or only one of them?įull story: I want to use an external SSD connected to my iMac through Thunderbold as my primary boot drive. Before editing /etc/fstab to prevent the internal HDD from mounting I need to change the UUID. I guess the problem is caused by the identical UUIDs of both drives. Choosing SDD from startup manager as the boot drive has no effect and iMac continuous to boot from the slow internal HDD. Now I have two identical discs connected to my Mac. Long story short: I cloned internal HDD of my iMac (Mid 2011) to external SDD with dd command. After 1 day of googling and try&error I give up and ask for help.







Change what drives on mac for bootcamp